Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 25th, 2008

Amazon Customer Review

Holy Moley!!!! LBRLucas of San Diego gave Bead One, Pray Too a five-star review on amazon.com, in the book’s first amazon customer review. I am just overwhelmed at her reaction to the book. Thank you so much Louise!!!

Read Full Post »

peeps.jpgI was so surprised today when my subscription to Andrea Useem’s wide-ranging and thorough religion blog, Religionwriter.com, came into my mailbox today and right there in the first sentence I saw my name, a link to this blog and my website. Thank you, Andrea!

It’s two days after Easter and I assume many of us are coming down off our sugar hangover. I know I am. I had four Peeps (I LOVE THEM) , two pieces of cake and four cookies in the 36 hours between Good Friday night and Easter morning. Gack. No wonder my jeans don’t fit.

Now that the Easter season is behind us, I want to branch out in th next weeks’ posts and explore prayer beads beyond the Christian tradition. I think we’ll start with Baha’i prayer beads. Stay tuned . . . .

Read Full Post »